Friday Five

Happy long weekend! Do you have any plans for the Fourth? I’ll be sitting poolside, gimlet in hand, sending gratitude to our founding fathers for declaring us independent from mother Britain. But also slightly bummed that afternoon tea, British accents, and gap year didn’t stick in American culture following our divorce. Can’t win them all.

Friday Five | @innatsshoes

Celebratory Purple Basil Gimlet


Let’s get on with a slightly patriotic Friday Five, shall we? 

1. I’m a big fan of “poke” cakes. They’re very American. This patriotic one takes the.. cake? (Sorry, not sorry.) I’m drooling.

2. With less than half the year left, I’m day dreaming of visiting all the places on this list of destinations to visit in 2016! 

3. Crescent rolls aren’t only for the holidays! Loving these crescent roll upgrades featuring hacks for breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert!

4. Karla made this breakfast staple without having to fry anything. Then she shared it with us. She rocks!

5. This is probably the most important/American study I’ve ever read. I now know which ice cream offers both the highest cookie dough-to-ice cream ratio.

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Before summer is over we need to have a gimlet (or wine! Because always wine) together!

    Also I’m a little bit obsessed with poke cakes recently bc they’re so easy and so popular!

    Happy 4th!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment