RSS Feed

Friday Five

Greetings, from a rainy and grey Napa Valley. But, hey, at least it’s Friday! I’ll be spending the rest of the day cozied up with a tasty cocktail and a good read. What are your plans?

1. All I want is this cake with a cup of coffee, pretty please.

2. Ever wondered how to sight-see on a limited schedule? The Lazy Travelers have your back in this recent post!

3. I can’t get enough carnitas and these tacos are seriously screaming my name. I need them stat!

4. As I get ready to plant my spring garden, I’m reviewing this list of plants that naturally repel bugs! Pretty and useful?! Win-win.

5. If this doesn’t sound like a refreshing spring pasta dish, I don’t know what does. Plus, it has bacon?!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

