Friday Five

 

Cooling off with ice cream is another option.

 1. Over the past couple of weeks, it’s been 7,000 degrees in Napa and I’ve been looking for ways to cool off. So clearly, Joy has shared this recipe with me in mind. Right?

2. A girl after my own heart, Ms. Karla shows just how easy it is to make macarons from scratch. Meaning, I now have no excuse not to try for myself.

3. I’m so excited that this is coming to my neck of the woods! Test kitchens?! Food parties?! And perhaps classes?! Heaven.

4. With 30 just a few years away, I’m loving these 15 travel ideas/locations to do before 30.

5. I’m absolutely dying reading this list of signs you’re from the bay area. Seriously though, numbers 1-12, 19 & 20, 23-28, 31 and 40 are very, very real.

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

One response »

  1. I love travel lists! I want to go all the times, always, anywhere. Zion National Park is on that list and let’s be honest, we can knock that one off in a long weekend.

    Thanks for including my macarons on your list 😀

    Hope you had an awesome birthday!

    Reply

Leave a comment