Friday Five

Have you noticed? The mornings have been crisp and staying darker longer over the past week. Autumn, both in general and while in Napa Valley, is my absolute favorite time of year. Leaves and vineyards are changing colors, a warm beverage is absolutely necessary in the morning, and the urge to bake everything apple flavored is strong. I’ve been trying to be more present during my favorite season, to notice more of my favorite things about this wonderful time of year, in hopes that time will slow down and allow me to savor it a little longer. And yes, I’ll enjoy an extra Spiced Apple Chai this weekend, kthanks.

Now let’s get back to our regularly scheduled programming, shall we?

1.I cannot wait to make this overnight breakfast recipe from Chels, now that it’s officially fall (please! like I really need an excuse!).

2. Speaking of fall, I’ve been straight up ogling these fall weekend trips, perfectly suited for fall! I can say that the three I’ve been to were amazing. Plus, the ladies at the Lazy Travelers have detailed a few of the locations on their site, too, so I’m thinking the list is legit.

3. I’ve had sushi cones and heard of sushi burritos. But this is a new one! Would you try it?

4. I suppose Maine has never been high up on my wanderlist because I’ve never heard much about it. After reading Erin’s trip to Rockland here, it’s inching up the list!

5. Ever since my Jalapeño Popper Dip, I’ve been itching to use jalapeños more frequently in my cooking. Enter this delicious sounding recipe from Sommer!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment