Another Year, Another Birthday

Yes, I am now year older, but I’d like to think I’m a tad bit wiser. I’m still pretty thrilled to be considered a 20-something, but close enough to 30 to begin preparing for that big day by drinking copious amounts of wine.

Birthday Month, as I like to celebrate, has been splendid so far! My lovely mother made me Great-Grandma Emogene’s Coconut Cake (my fave) for my family celebration. Darling friends and family have treated me to cocktails and dinners and I have a few more scheduled. Free booze and food alongside great company? Birthday Month is the best, guys.

20140612-131730-47850246.jpg

Pinky promise that I didn’t turn 10 this year..

So thank you for all of the birthday wishes, you all have made me feel special! I have tons in store for posting in the upcoming weeks– wine tastings, tasty recipes and a few of my favorite restaurants. Looking forward to sharing it all with you! xx Natalie

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

5 responses »

  1. Happy b’day Natalie!! This cake looks so good!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Super Easy Oven Roasted Chicken | In Natalie's Shoes

  3. I totally fell off the face of the earth for the past month. Happy Birthday!!!!!!(even if a few weeks err almost month late!)

    Reply

Leave a comment