Getting Ready for Outside Lands 2014

Happy August, y’all! I have some exciting things planned for the month, including a shopping trip and fun food-related event this weekend! Next weekend, however, I’ll be attending my first ever Outside Lands Art and Music Festival! From what I hear, Outside Lands is the more laid back, awesome vibes-y Coachella of the north (read: more hipsters, less douchebags). Held in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park, it began in 2008 and has featured a variety of musical performers such as Beck, Hall and Oates, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Kings of Leon, The Black Eyed Peas, Metallica, and more. Tons of art is on display and a variety of food and drink vendors are on-site as well. Chef and I bought tickets for Sunday’s line up so we’re pretty excited!

If any of you are familiar with “summer” in San Francisco, you know that it could be gorgeous and sunny or 55 F and windy. And then there’s always the fog.. So when deciding on what to wear, layers are always a good idea!

Outside Lands 2014
Outside Lands 2014 by innatsshoes featuring Alex and Ani

Head on over to my Polyvore page to check out all the items in the photo above. Any suggestions for food or drink vendors to try out while I’m there? I might just have to try a bunch to be able to report back to you all. You know, for research purposes..

Oh, and if you’d like to see how I managed to survive my first year at Coachella, click here and here.

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment