RSS Feed

Friday Five

I am so happy it’s Friday! Especially since next week is super short and leads into my favorite holiday of the year: Thanksgiving! I’m excited to eat all of my favorite foods and drown any negative feelings/thoughts in gravy. You with me? 


1. A friend gave me a brûlée torch a while back. THIS dessert of my childhood dreams is what I’ll be using it for!

2. Welp, next week is the best holiday! And what could make gathering with loved ones while indulging on tons of food better? This recipe. I’m dying to try it!

3. In the spirit of the gratitude holiday, I loved reading this article about how spending more on experiences can make one happier and more grateful. More travel? Okay!

4. Gahhh.. the other holidays are around the corner! Yes, Christmas and Hanukkah are mere weeks away. Luckily, Sally shares this compilation of the best cookies for the season!

5. G & Q have officially made this Canadian city a must visit after their rave reviews. Like seriously, my passport is ready. (So are my liver and belly!)

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

4 responses »

  1. Be sure to post photos of what happens when you use your brûlée torch 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m so jealous that you get to celebrate thanksgiving. I love a good excuse to eat but we don’t celebrate it here in the UK!

    Reply
    • What about hosting a “Friendsgiving” to give thanks to your friends? Or making friends with an expat American who’d invite you to their Thanksgiving? Nothing wrong with celebrating what you’re thankful for with great food, any day of the year!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

