RSS Feed

Friday Five

Considering I live in Napa, I rarely take part of all of the things this gorgeous valley has to offer. However, the past week (in my world) has been filled to the brim with all things Napa Valley. Coffee dates at Napa Valley Roasting Company, lunch at R+D Kitchen in Yountville (that veggie club, tho!), al fresco dinner at Bistro Don Giovanni’s, and Thomas Keller’s picture perfect macarons from Bouchon Bakery. All quintessential Napa Valley.

It definitely made me realize how I need to take advantage of everything my hometown has to offer more often! This Friday Five, you’ll notice I pay extra attention to news and articles regarding Napa Valley. I really couldn’t help myself!

In Natalie's Shoes | https://innataliesshoes.wordpress.com1.Do you like Stone Brewing beer? Do you like Napa? You’re in luck! Check this recent news out.

2. This list of hidden gems in San Francisco has me in awe! That slide? The mosaic stairs!? I need to get exploring!

3. Have you ever considered taking a “voluntourism” trip? Erin breaks down what to look for and other considerations when traveling to volunteer on this post.

4. Congrats to one of my favorite Napa Valley restaurants on being included on this Top 100 Restaurants list!

5. Are you a plant killer, like me? Need ideas for easy care plants? Check this list out!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. I’m glad you’re embracing your “inner Napa.” We live in Napa too and sometimes forget to get out of our comfort zone. I thank you from the bottom of my heart, by the way, for mentioning Napa Valley Coffee Roasting Company. I haven’t been to Starbucks since we moved here 2 1/2 years ago and I saw that they put one of their ubiquitous stores kitty-corner to a local coffee business. “What a douche move,” my kids would say. Anyway, take a look and follow our Napa Valley blog and let us know what you think: http://www.topochinesvino.com.

    Reply
    • I’m so happy to hear this and I appreciate you reaching out! NVCRC, Molinari Caffe, and ABC are all favorites of mine. I’ll happily continue visiting them to keep them here for years! Looking forward to checking out your blog, too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

