RSS Feed

Friday Five

HAPPY FRIDAY! How does it always seem that shorter weeks are so. much. more. swamped/painful/stressful than regular weeks?

The end to this week is going to be so much better than normal. Why? Because my favorite Portland-er (..-ite? -ian?) is hopping on a plane to come play in Napa for the weekend! Yes, recently married Kortni will be frolicking up and down the valley with me and also causing my somewhat successful Dry February to be slightly less successful.

I can’t wait.1. Speaking of drinking wine all weekend.. Millennials drank the equivalent of 42% of the total volume of wine consumed last year,  I don’t know about you, but I was not surprised by the findings in this wine study.

2. Know a crazy cat lady? Here’s what to get me her if you’re searching for a perfect gift.

3. Loving this guide to traveling solo. Already scheming up a getaway.

4. Want to cook without the mess? Try some of these one-skillet recipes!

5. Because all cake should be dark and dreamy! Loving this recipe.

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

