RSS Feed

Friday Five

Can you believe we’re a week into 2016? I can’t. I’d had many things left on my 2015 list that I didn’t have time to check off. Looks like they’re moving on over to the 2016 list. Ugh.

Anyway. Let’s Friday Five! 1. Have you heard of the “Dry January” trend and the science behind it? If you are, you’re not going to like my tasty recipe post early next week (hint above!). I’m attempting to willingly take a month off drinking this year, and after 7 full days in, and I’d really like a drink.

2. As a strong advocate for studying abroad, I think this is a refreshing take on traveling during times of unrest and terrorism, both international and domestic. While I was studying in Prague, I traveled to Istanbul during the weeks before the Arab Spring in 2010. I ended up falling madly in love with a beautiful city, filled with kind people, and an amazing culture. I wouldn’t change it for anything!

3. Hi, Whole Foods, you’re a little behind. I’ve been loving this “upcoming” trend for a while. Also, please don’t judge me because I’m from Napa Valley.

4. Is this taco tale true?! It must be, if it’s in People Magazine. But, seriously, fingers crossed.

5. Heading to Napa Valley with your pup in tow? Head to these dog-friendly wineries with tasty wines so your fur baby can join in on the fun!

 

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

