RSS Feed

Friday Five

Did you guys survive Thanksgiving?! I had a lovely turkey day filled with tasty food and family. What did you do for Black Friday? I was lazy, ate waffles and bacon and drank mimosas and then went for a lovely fall walk. No Black Friday shopping for me — unless you count shopping from my couch in my pjs.

Seeing as this is the season of gratitude, we’re going to shake things up a bit this Friday Five.

Friday Five | In Natalie's Shoes @innatsshoes Here are five groups of things I’m ever so grateful for. Thank you for inspiring, educating, and supporting me, whether you knew it or not.

1. People: my parents, my “sisters” from other parents, my boyfriend, framly, and extended family for supporting me through what looked like it was going to be a tough year filled with heartbreak and massive changes. I seriously couldn’t have blossomed without all of your love and laughter.

2. Travel bloggers: The World Wanderer, The Lazy Travelers, GQ Trippin’, Currently Exploring and Mrs. O Around the World your words and travels helping me be adventurous and creating a sense of wanderlust for places I’ve never been.

3. Food bloggers: Joy the Baker, Foodologie, How Sweet It Is, Sweet Potato Bites, and David Lebovitz for always inspiring me to cook and bake fabulous things and to be open new foods!

4. Practical things: my job, Betsey and Marvin, my running shoes, my yoga studio and Headspace for keeping my happy, loved, and healthy, both mentally and physically.

5. Frivolous things: the ability to travel, my iPhone, the Internet, Champagne, and grande salted caramel hot chocolates with extra whip for keeping me connected to things I love and bringing a smile to my face when I need it most.

What are you grateful for this time of year?

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Aww honored to be included in your list of bloggers! (amongst some pretty legit ones I might add).

    Totally with you on the Black Friday shopping from your couch – only way to do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

