RSS Feed

Friday Five

Guys, I bought my first pumpkin of the season. I couldn’t be any happier!1. If it’s not totally apparent, fall is my absolute favorite season. This recipe from Joy the Baker has me giddy for colder days and baking for the holidays!

2. It may not be showing up in the news everyday, but the drought in California continues to worsen every single day. It’s so bad now that restaurants are having to resort to conservation tactics like this. Yikes!

3. One of my favorite food authors is also writing for Vogue! In this article, she shares which Parisian street has all of the best Parisian pastries. Let’s go to Paris and try them all!

4. In rarely reported crafty news, how awesome are these ideas for your Instagram photos? I printed out a few for my room and have had a hard time finding frames that aren’t an arm and a leg each. P.S. are you following me on Instagram? Do it here!

5. I’ve always wanted to go to Granada ever since my cousin visited while studying abroad. In a recent post, Gerard and Kieu of GQTrippin share what to see, eat, do Granada. Sign me up!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

