RSS Feed

Friday Five

1. Last week’s trip to the coast was absolutely everything I needed! I ate amazing food, sipped delicious cocktails, listened to some.. interesting.. karaoke, wandered around a castle, and even spotted elephant seals! Which, by the way, are so big! The males put on quite a show for us by play-fighting. Maybe that was for the ladies, but I’m keen on believing they knew I was watching.

2. Umm.. this Tinder-esque app for recipe hoarders lovers is amazing!

3. I’m fairly certain my love for both avocado and burrata will allow me to overlook the tomatoes on Jessica’s recipe. And just look at how pretty it is!

4. Because, sometimes, I can’t keep the cats out of my mind, check out these adorable kittens attacking sheets. Made. My. Day.

5. Erin at The World Wanderer shared a lovely post which features her thoughts on #TheAfricaTheMediaNeverShowsYou, along with a few other bloggers’. I’ve never wanted to go to Africa more than I do now!

Where are you traveling to in the last weeks of summer?

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

