RSS Feed

Friday Five

Cheers to spring and it being Friday! 

1. Fresh flowers make me really, really happy. I typically buy mums from Trader Joe’s because they last for.ev.er. compared to other flowers but after reading this (maybe) super scientific test, I might try out the winning method on a different variety of flower!

2. I absolutely love pasta. This flavorful and light pasta dish sounds so tasty and easy that I can’t wait to make it!

3. Having been to the Clevelander for some tasty beverages during my trip to Miami a while back, I can attest that it has a pretty sweet pool scene. I’m itching to get to these other fab pools on Christina’s ultimate Miami pool guide.

4. So, I make s’more brownies, which are always a hit. But have you tried s’more cookies?! This recipe courtesy of Jen from Carlsbad Cravings sounds so tasty!

5. It’s been a dream of mine to live abroad again one day. I’m fascinated by the stories these women share of their jump to life in a different country!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

