RSS Feed

Friday Five

Grab a cuppa joe. It’s Friday and we’re taking off!

Seen in NYC, this coffee contraption. It was my first time using one and I’d only ever seen them in Europe!

1. In an effort to finally finish up my New York & London posts, I shut off all distractions (social media, email, phone, etc.) to just write. I read through my travel journal again. stumbled upon pictures I’d forgotten about (like the one above), and managed to put together a fun recap of my stay in New York City. I can’t wait to share with you bright and early on Monday!

2. Speaking of NYC, umm.. coffee cake was created in Brooklyn?! David’s refreshed recipe sounds amazing!

3. I loved reading this article. Perhaps it’s time to try a new city? Let’s agree to never settle. K?

4. How amazing (and easy!) would this tart be for a Mother’s Day brunch? Throw it in the oven, mimosa in hand. Thanks, Brooks!

5. The Galapagos Islands have always fascinated me. But after seeing these animal pics?! I’m determined to make it there.

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

