RSS Feed

Friday Five

Has this week been weird for anyone else? Not good, not bad, just weird? Let’s distract ourselves with another edition of Friday Five. Because it’s too early to drink and we’ve got to distract ourselves somehow..

1. It’s no secret I love Trader Joe’s flowers, but these hot pink ranunculus have made me swoon pretty hard. They might be my new favorite?

2. Have you been to any of these places Alton Brown visited while in San Francisco and Napa Valley? I can’t wait to check out the ones I haven’t been to! Staycation time!

3. Speaking of traveling around SF, there’s now an audio app for SF tours!? However, I’ll probably get lost..

4. So, apparently, this is why/how Europeans stopped using spices in their cuisine. Say what?!

5. Umm.. There’s now AirBnB, in Cuba!? Sign me up! I want to jet off to Cuba so, so badly.

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

