RSS Feed

Friday Five

Caramel bits, chocolate chips, Heath Bar, white chocolate chips. Diggity donezo.

1. I made trashed up brownies over the weekend that were killer. Just take a box mix of brownies (and accompanying ingredients) throw in whatever leftover candy/mix-ins you have, bake according to the directions on the box. Debate smothering in peanut butter. Realize that’s a bit outlandish. Enjoy 5 in a single sitting. You’re welcome.

2. Hearing that the maple syrup-guzzling, mustache ride-giving, cat game-playing guys are (almost) back made my week. Here’s to hoping they left Farva out of the trunk.. Click here to help make it happen!

3. I was recently introduced to Bronze Radio Return. I can’t. get. enough. What else should I be listening to!?

4.  If I could tell you what I want, what I really, really want, it would be that this Spice Girls rumor is true. Because flatforms and crop tops are currently back in style, so why not!?

5. I’ve managed to sate my wanderlust with booking two trips over the next few months! I’ll finally be making that trip I had to cancel two years ago and then I’ll be making a return trip to one of my favorite places to disappear to. Can’t wait!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. Oooh are you going to be in SoCal? When? Maybe we can meet up 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

