RSS Feed

Friday Five

New year, new things. Sometimes, I just want to share some of my thoughts and favorite things/sites/posts/ideas/places with you guys. Let’s start with five things on Fridays, ya? Okay, cool.

IMG_0627

1. Kortni’s visit was absolutely amazing. We drank way too much wine, ate way too much food and laughed way too hard. Over-indulgence with your best friend is wonderful.

2. I was just talking about my gramma’s chicken and dumplin’s (she’s Southern and I type like I talk) and then this recipe was featured on How Sweet It Is. Now I just want to make it every day.

3. I’ve been out of college for a while few years and feel like this still applies to me.

4. Joy the Baker made homemade cat treats and I cannot wait to see how Betsey and Marvin like them. Worst case, Leon gets them.

5. I don’t even like onions but how beautiful is this explanation of each variety on Illustrated Bites?!

How was that for a go? I had fun. I’m thinking this is an every week thing.. thoughts? What are you reading/posting/eating/wanderlusting about?

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Friday Five | In Natalie's Shoes

Leave a Reply

