RSS Feed

I’m Thankful For…

Happy Thanksgiving! I doubt you have trouble believing that Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. Food, family, wine, and food.. what more could a girl ask for? Here are a few things I’m giving thanks for on this lovely day:

  • My adorable kitties, Betsey and Marvin (For those of you who do not know, I’m a crazy cat lady.)
  • My wonderful friends and family who support me, have fun with me, and help to keep me sane
  • My amazing job and coworkers
  • Chocolate, wine, broccoli, zucchini, and food in general
  • How much I’ve been able to travel in my twenty-something years
  • My 2012 World Series Champion San Francisco Giants for making Torture a little more bearable this year (Yes, Torture with a capital ‘T’.)
  • Jim Harbaugh and my San Francisco 49ers for bringing in a new era of respectable, watchable football from San Francisco
  • All of my awesome followers and readers, along with the cool blogs I follow! You guys get me excited to write new posts and read yours!

Red wine with a Lorax 'stache

Red wine with a Lorax ‘stache

Stuffed brownie bites

Stuffed brownie bites

Watching the SF Giants for my birthday

Watching the SF Giants for my birthday

20121121-234527.jpg

60s party fun– we all had our own ideas about what 60s garb was.

Betsey in a purse

Betsey in a purse

Wine tasting and picnicking for Em's birthday

Wine tasting and picnicking for Em’s birthday

Mini Prague reunion

Mini Prague reunion

Monday Night Football game to support the 49ers!

Monday Night Football game to support the 49ers!

Marvin's sexy pose

Marvin’s sexy pose

Biker parade in Santa Barbara

Biker parade in Santa Barbara with my sissies

Cousin love

Cousin love

Homemade pulled pork sliders with broccoli salad

Homemade pulled pork sliders with broccoli salad

Obviously this list doesn’t include every single thing I’m thankful for (Hi, being alive, having a roof over my head, etc.), but it highlights some truly important things that I’m extremely grateful for. I hope all of you American followers enjoy gorging yourselves like I am, and for anyone outside of the geographical boundaries of the US, I hope you have a lovely day carrying on. Either way, take a moment to think about who and what you’re grateful for, and be sure to let the people on that list know it! Cheers!

20121121-173531.jpg

CHEERS!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

One response »

  1. Pingback: What I’m Thankful For | In Natalie's Shoes

Leave a Reply

