RSS Feed

October Foodie Pen Pals

Happy Halloween! In case you were wondering, I’ll be dressing up as a Gamer Babe from Half Moon Bay Napa, in honor of my World Series champs. I’m also seriously wishing I could be at the parade in San Francisco today!

Over the last few weeks, it’s been acting like autumn (off and on) in the Bay Area, and I’m loving it. Not only is autumn my favorite season, but it’s also my favorite time to bake and be crafty!

Speaking of baking, I was really excited to see what I got in my October Foodie Pen Pals package from Tabitha earlier this month!

20121021-221825.jpg

Yay! Mail!

20121021-221832.jpg

At first glance..

Well, look at what we have here!

While I hadn’t heard of Sunbelt Bakery before, I always love bars that I can eat on the go. And, HELLO, chocolate! These are actually really tasty, too! You did well with this one, Tabitha!

20121021-221854.jpg

Ah yes, the popcorn. Two months in a row? I’ll take it! I love popcorn. I wasn’t sure what kind of popcorn she’d sent me, so obviously I had to test it out right when I opened the box, right? Turns out it was kettle corn. As it also turned out, I ate the entire bag that night. Whoops.

20121021-221904.jpg

Apple crisp is one of my favorite (and the easiest) thing to make with apples this time of year! I was thrilled to receive a box of just-about-pre-made crisp topping– one less thing to make! I have a feeling this will encourage me to make apple crisp real soon.

20121021-221910.jpg

This may have been what I was most excited about: Garlic Expressions. It’s a salad dressing and marinade. And it has whole cloves of garlic swimming in the bottle. I love garlic. Not only does it keep the vampires and boys away, it makes everything taste delish!

20121021-221917.jpg

Tabitha doesn’t have a blog, but I do want to thank her for sending me somethings she thought I’d like and some that she uses herself! She mentioned that she’s still new to the Foodie Pen Pals program (like me!) and is trying to figure out what to send to people. I think she did a great job, don’t you?

The Foodie Pen Pal I sent to, Heather, doesn’t have a blog either. She did send me a guest post, so I’ll be posting that shortly. Stay tuned!

I’m still really excited to be a part Foodie Pen Pals program– who doesn’t like getting presents in the mail, and sending off a little something to make someone else’s day? To see what I got in September, click here! If you want to sign up for November, you must do so here by November 4th! And you know I’ll be signing up for November 🙂

P.S. If you haven’t started following me on Twitter yet, you should change that!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Guest Post: Heather’s October Foodie Pen Pals « In Natalie's Shoes

  2. I participated for the first time this month. It was really fun receiving my pen pal’s package.
    Looks like you received a terrific package of goodies.
    Happy Halloween!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: November Foodie Pen Pals « In Natalie's Shoes

  4. Pingback: January Foodie Pen Pals « In Natalie's Shoes

  5. Pingback: March Foodie Pen Pals | In Natalie's Shoes

Leave a Reply

