RSS Feed

Napa Eats: Fume Bistro

My grandparents came down for a visit while en route to my cousin’s birthday. Being that my grandmother’s birthday is coming up soon and she’ll be in Tennessee for it, we wanted to take her out for a lovely dinner to celebrate early. Per usual, we were fronted with the conundrum of where to take her. After tossing some ideas around, we decided on a place we hadn’t been in years (which resulted in us wondering why we hadn’t been in years..)Fumé Bistro.

Located near Highway 29 in north Napa, Fumé Bistro is known for their delicious cocktails, lovely outdoor seating option, and garlic mashed potatoes. I love garlic mashed potatoes. Love. Which is why I shocked even myself when I ordered the Grilled fumé Pork Chop. See, the Grilled fumé Pork Chop is paired with applewood smoked bacon & white cheddar scalloped potatoes, sautéed Brussels sprouts with bacon vinaigrette, whole grain mustard sauce. No garlic mashed potatoes. But, I am a huge fan of Brussels sprouts.

The meal was absolutely delish! Perfectly cooked pork chop, decadent scalloped potatoes, and smokey Brussels sprouts, with a crispy outer layer.

20120508-153819.jpg

Mmm.. look at all those Brussels sprouts!

In the mood for scrumptious Brussels sprouts? Love Pork? Dream of amazing scalloped potatoes? Visiting Napa? I highly recommend you visit Fumé Bistro!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

