RSS Feed

Turkey Spinach Roll Ups

On February 18th, one of my nearest and dearest friends, Alice, gave birth to her adorable baby girl (a month early!!). Even before we knew Miss Payton would be joining us so early, we had been planning on having a shower after the baby was born– it worked out perfectly. Alice had a list of about 45 people she’d wanted to invite. So, some of Payton’s fellow “aunties” and I divided up various duties to ensure Payton and Alice had a lovely day with nothing to worry about (and so that no one person was burdened with supplying everything for 45 people!). I’d decided to bring wine and at the last minute decided to bring two appetizers for everyone to nosh on. This post is dedicated to one of the fabulous snacks I’d made: Turkey Spinach Roll Ups.

Turkey Spinach Roll Ups | @innatsshoes

Turkey Spinach Roll Ups | @innatsshoes

This is one of those recipes I’d just kind of came up with last minute after having something similar at a past event. Substitutions can be made with just about any of the ingredients and I’m quite excited to try mixing and matching ingredients together the next time I have an event to bring food to.

Turkey Spinach Roll Ups | @innatsshoes

Ingredients

  • 1 package extra large tortillas (I used Tia Rosa Flour Tortilla Wrap-sized, in an 8 pack)
  • 2 8 ounce containers onion and chive cream cheese (I used about 1 1/2, but could have used more.)
  • 10-14 ounces spinach (I used just over one 10 ounce bag)
  • 21 squares of cheddar cheese (I used Tillamook medium sharp)
  • 2 9 ounce containers of oven roasted turkey

Directions

  1. Spread a liberal amount of cream cheese over the surface of the tortilla wrap.
  2. Place 3 slices of cheddar cheese side-by-side in the center of the tortilla wrap.
  3. Place 2 handfuls (about 3 cups) of spinach over the cheese. Make sure to spread evenly from end to end.
  4. Layer 5-6 pieces of turkey over the spinach.
  5. Roll the tortilla wrap up, like a burrito. Using a sharp knife, slice the rolled up tortilla in half. starting from the end, slice the remaining roll into 3/4″-1″ sized pieces. Repeat with remaining tortillas.

Makes approximately 100 roll ups.

Turkey Spinach Roll Ups | @innatsshoes

An easy and tasty way to feed a crowd. I’m thinking I’d like to try a variation with peppered turkey and a white cheddar cheese, or perhaps brie. YUM!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

5 responses »

  1. This recipe looks so delicious. I’m not sure if it would be as tasty without the cheese and I have an intolerance for dairy!

    Reply
    • I’m sure it would be delicious with hummus as a spread! If you want some texture/protein that isn’t cheese, perhaps you could try tofu? Marinated in something delicious? Mmm 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: A Friendly Piece of Advice.. « In Natalie's Shoes

  3. Pingback: Garlic Chicken Puffs « In Natalie's Shoes

  4. Pingback: Your Guide to Holiday Eating | In Natalie's Shoes

Leave a Reply

