RSS Feed

Getting Ready for Asheville

Summer travel adventures are coming in hot! Since Chef’s dad and I both have birthdays next week, Chef and I are catching a red-eye to Charlotte, picking up a rental car and driving to Asheville for a long weekend of celebrating, exploring, eating, and drinking. I’ve never been to North Carolina, but I’ve heard lovely things about Asheville. And honestly, I can’t get that Petey Pablo song Raise Up out of my head when I say North Carolina. Craft beer, great food, music.. It sounds a lot like Portland to me! And we all know how much I adore Portland.

So that being said, I’ve been scrounging up ideas for what to bring with me on my trip. Casual but fun, light with lots of layers. And stripes. Lots of stripes.

Asheville
Asheville by innatsshoes featuring a crossbody purse

Pretty cute, right? Head on over to my Polyvore page to check out all the items in the photo above.

I’m definitely excited about our cross-country adventure. Have you been to Asheville? Do you have any recommendations for places to go, bars to drink at or restos to eat at? Please send them my way!

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

5 responses »

  1. Hi, I’m Liv, I’m really interested in fashion and think you’d like my posts! I would be really grateful if you could check out my blog and follow me back! Thank you so much! X

    Reply
  2. Check out A Spicy Perspective’s blog post on what To- Do in Asheville. http://www.aspicyperspective.com/2013/09/things-to-do-in-asheville-nc.html
    She also has Where To Eat post

    http://www.aspicyperspective.com/2013/09/asheville-restaurants.html

    Have a great time! I love Asheville! Hands down, eat at Wicked Weed and take a tour with LaZoom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 703 other followers

