RSS Feed

Two Years of Adventuring

I was totally MIA last week, and I’d like to offer my sincerest apologies! I’m not sure if it was a case of writer’s block or how incredibly sleepy/lazy the rain makes me. But let’s take a second to recognize that California is finally getting rain!  However, I could not wait to acknowledge what today is.

Two years ago today, I registered for a WordPress account and started sharing my adventures (and sometimes misadventures) in the kitchen, while traveling, and my attempts to craft with anyone who would listen (Hi, Auntie Donna!). I’ve been introduced to some lovely bloggers, tweeters, commenters and pinners online over the past two years, and even had the chance to meet some of you (the romantic and the hubs!) or at least visit your favorite places or make your favorite things.

While I’m still figuring out how to balance my blog and real life (read: a 40+ hour/week job), I’ve learned a lot over the past two years. Like participating in any sort of food related exchange not only gets you more followers (and let’s be honest, free food), but you get to know some awesome people from all over (like Jazzy and Allie). Or that despite having made the food/craft in advance and despite the best of my attempts to write a post, I’m really bad at scheduling posts more than a week out. But that’s okay and I’m totally still working on it. Promise. I’ve even learned that people apparently like going on adventures in the kitchen. Because I’m not a professional food/travel/craft blogger, and that means nothing turns out perfectly, recipes aren’t followed to a tee, and that I am 100% using my iPhone camera for all of the photos I take. This blog is a hobby, and I truly appreciate everyone for understanding that.

So, I’ll leave you with a few of my favorite posts and some of my most frequented. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy sharing them with you!

I can’t wait to tell you all about some recent adventures and all of the ones in the future. Cheers, friends! xx

20140212-164056.jpg

P.S. It’s perfectly acceptable to enjoy a glass (or 3) of wine/beer/cocktail of your choice while reading through these. I mean, I’m not encouraging you to drink alcohol, but it’s what I’m currently doing. And it’s adventurous.. right? Right.

About In Natalie's Shoes

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

2 responses »

  1. As much fun as blogging is, sometimes being MIA is a great way to refuel! I always think, as soon as it starts being too stressful, it’s not worth it. Blogging is for fun :)

    P.S. we should totally exchange treats… just sayin’

    Reply
    • That’s a really positive way to look at it :) And yes, we should exchange treats! Allie and I had fun with our Christmas cookie exchange. We should do a group thing!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 703 other followers

