RSS Feed

What to Pack: Versatile Travel Items

Posted on

Packing for 3 weeks in a carry-on means bringing along multi-purpose items. Especially since I’m traveling during the winter season, meaning my clothes will be puffier and I’ll have less room for everything. Read on for some of the awesome items I’ll be packing for my trip. 

  • Coconut oil. Acts as moisturizer, makeup remover, and more. I adore Trader Joe’s Organic Virgin Coconut Oil because it’s cheap and I can easily get it while I grocery shop. Read this for the 411 on why coconut oil is so amazing.
  • My favorite shawl/scarf I purchased in Prague. Aside from the sentimental value of this scarf, I love using it for travel because its pattern makes it one of those “doesn’t match anything so it goes with everything” pieces and it makes a great blanket or pillow.
  • These fabulous make-up remover wipes. Obviously fab for removing make-up, but also make for great freshening up wipes, when in a rush or the shower is occupied.
  • It’s blush. It’s lip tint. It’s Benefit’s Benetint. My absolute favorite article of makeup, alongside its sister product PosietintDid you know it was originally created for an exotic dancer in the 1970s?!

20131204-144452.jpg

What are some multi-purpose items you take with you? I’m always looking for new ones!

P.S. I’ve debated about this FUN soap/shampoo/bubble bath from Lush. Has anyone tried?!

P.P.S None of the beauty companies listed above know who I am and I am not affiliated with any of them. I only share them because I adore their products.

About Natalie

I’m a twenty-something food fanatic. By day, I’m working for a non-profit, by night I’m dreaming of becoming a domestic goddess, creating adorable crafts to gift and engineering delicious home cooked meals for the fabulous dinner parties I’ll one day throw. I love to travel, locally, regionally… heck, even internationally, I don’t discriminate too much when it comes to a new destination. I am a little obsessed with taking photos of the food I eat, whether I make it or pay to eat it. It is my firm belief that a girl can never have enough purses or too many shoes. I plan to fill this lovely little blog with my adventures in food, travel, and craftiness. I hope you enjoy!

4 responses »

  1. Must Have Boxes

    Great list of travel items!

    – KW

    http://musthaveboxes.com

    Reply
  2. Great suggestions Natalie! I pack both rosehip and argan oils as they can be used alone or blended together and are amazing moisturizers (both body and face), leave in hair-conditioner and can even work as a decent eye makeup remover.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 664 other followers

